Sandals Resorts Reviews and Testimonials

No one can describe the Sandals experience better than our guests.Below are real, unedited testimonials submitted by guests after returning from their Sandals vacations.
View Testimonials About:
SHARE YOUR SANDALS
EXPERIENCE
SUBMIT TESTIMONIAL
Enlarge Photo (1 of 1)

Sandals Regency La Toc

Feb 2010 we went to Sandals LaToc and met Mr Michael James. He was very cordial, professional and made sure all his guests truly enjoyed their stay. While we were visiting Sandals LaSource in Grenada Feb 2015 we happened to see him as he was there for a meeting. We hadn't seen him in five years and were not only surprised to see him, but even more amazed that he actually remembered our names. Think we will try to go back to see this fantastic resort as well as to see Mr. Michael James again. Sandals really hires very special GM's.

Roy & Barb STwin Lakes, WI, USAVisited on September 2015
Enlarge Photo (1 of 1)

Sandals Regency La Toc

We had the best time at Regency La Toc celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. I truly don't know where to begin, we stayed in a one bedroom ocean view butler suite and our butlers were Tarra and Roger both of whom were spectacular, from their beaming smiles, helpfulness and caring natures through to all the little touches like leaving a bath full of bubbly hot water covered in petals to decorating our bed. A special thanks to Tarra for being so very helpful and arranging our diary of events and changing things when we needed to fit in with our SCUBA and golf. Also special thanks to Gem who was our stand in butler when the others were off duty, you truly are a Gem :-) SCUBA was great and James did his advanced whilst there, the instructors and boat crew are wonderful, special thanks to Damian, Nelson, Ali and Hiram all of whom helped with James advanced. Simply superb diving. Golf was great, we are rusty!! But we had Richy as a caddy several times and he is fantastic! So patient with us and also very helpful in helping us improve our game with many hints and tips, felt more like a playing lesson! Wonderful! Also would like to mention Andy in Colombian emerald shop, we purchased a TAG watch, he was the best salesman ever! And so friendly, even to the point that when visiting Gordon's restaurant at the Grand, we bumped into him and he escorted us to dinner! Just love him! The food was spectacular everywhere we ate, pitons was our favourite but we also loved the French restaurant La Toc and ate their twice, Maurice was wonderful here and ensured we had a fantastic dining experience (sorry if I spelt you're name wrong but we know from speaking to other staff you are highly respected and loved and have worked there a long time we thought you were great x) We had the best time ever, stayed 10 nights and didn't want to leave. A home from home. Love you all you are a wonderful team, thank you so much and hope to see you again.

Karen HNewport, SH, UNITED KINGDOMVisited on September 2015
Enlarge Photo (1 of 1)

Sandals Regency La Toc

A special thanks to Lum from the Water Sports Aquatic Center. We visited Regency La Toc for our Weddingmoon. We knew that having a destination wedding was going to be a once in a lifetime event with new and amazing adventures. We did not realize that this experience was going to be made so much more special because of the amazing instructor and life long friend that we made in the process. Lum's ability to teach us the necessary information to be able to complete an item off of our bucket list with scuba diving was unmatched. He opened up a brand new world to us under the water, and for that we will be forever grateful. His character and warm personality truly showed when he took time out of his day to join us in our celebration of becoming husband and wife. The memories made with Lum will be a treasure we cherish the rest of our lives! Thank you Lum for everything you have given us. Nick and Sarah Foley

Nick and Sarah FQuakertown, PA, USAVisited on August 2015
Enlarge Photo (1 of 1)

Sandals Regency La Toc

This was our absolute first travel out of the USA, and our stay was a belated honeymoon a.k.a. get away from it all. We couldn't get away, we were taking care of my Mom. Well we were so glad that we picked St. Lucia Sandals Regency La Toc. Talk about a room with a view, sunset almost every night right in front of our balcony! Food & drink was awesome, We were treated like a King & Queen from our butlers Tarra & Jemele. The whole staff was extremely friendly and polite, which made our stay so comfortable & relaxing! We hopefully will be back someday! We sure picked a great place for our first travel abroad!

Robert & Joyce TShelton, CT, USAVisited on May 2015
Enlarge Photo (1 of 1)

Sandals Regency La Toc

It was my husband's idea to have a destination wedding. I'm so glad we did! All we had to do was show up. It was perfect. Initially, I was worried about the wedding photography, knowing these would be the only wedding pictures. Kathy was our photography, and I was beyond pleased with our pictures! This resort was very quiet and peaceful. We visited the Grand, it had a total different atmosphere. There was a lot more going on in the beach area (vendors, photographers; seemed to be more of a public beach) It was fun for a day but we liked our more private beach. No complaints on the food either! We were amused by the stray cats just wandering thru the restaurants. They were so cute! The ONLY thing I will do different next time is pick a room with an ocean view. We picked the Honeymoon suite with the private pool (the back row of suites). It was a hike up a steep hill to get to it and the pool was too cool to swim in. We didn't get in it one time and we had no view. However, it does come with Butler service so you don't HAVE to take the hike. This was just a bad decision on my part. Enjoyed half a day at the spa. The massage was the best! And no regrets with having hair & makeup done for wedding! Our Butlers were great and Bonita is just precious! When you leave, you feel like your leaving family.

Jessica HFlorence, AL, USAVisited on April 2015
Enlarge Photo (1 of 5)

Sandals Regency La Toc

We had an amazing experience through Sandals and stayed at the La Toc Resort in St. Lucia. My husband and I recently got married on 2-14-15 and had our honeymoon there. The resort was beautiful, clean, very relaxing, peaceful, I couldn’t have asked for a better vacation. The food was pretty good and the staff was so friendly and made you feel at home. I had such an easy wedding with less stress because they handled everything and every detail. My wedding planner Seisha Simpson was wonderful and very helpful. I want to thank her so much for being so patient with us and making this once in a life time event memorable. We stayed in a two story villa and it was awesome. Very spacious, clean, and we had our own private pool and balcony. We loved it; I would defiantly recommend staying at Sandals in St. Lucia to everyone!! I also want to thank Jayne Hathaway the online honeymoon specialist for all her help planning our trip, wedding, and honeymoon! Most of all the major details were handled with her months before our trip so the process was so easy and convenient. She was the most helpful and friendliest person at Sandals that I had the pleasure of working with.

Krysta WCrosby, TX, USAVisited on March 2015
LOAD MORE